Award Nomination Forms

At the annual Laurels Night Banquet, OEA honors OEA members who are retiring from their career as public educators or who have served public education for 25 years. This is our opportunity to honor those individuals for their selfless contributions to the students of the Omaha Public Schools.

In addition to honoring retirees and 25-year educators, other individuals and groups making special contributions to public education are eligible to receive recognition awards. OEA believes in the promotion of school-community partnerships where educators and citizens share in the responsibility to create quality teaching and learning for all students. To recognize contributions made to that end, the following awards are also presented at Laurels Night: Distinguished Educator Award, John E. Jensen Memorial Award, Human Relations Award, Media Award, and Rookie of the Year Award.